Diary Dates

Temple Methodist Church Calendar from March 2019

Sat 16th March – 7.00pm

Talent Show by The Adventure Group

in aid of St Petroks

Wed 20th March

Lent Lunch at Temple

Thurs 11th April – 2.30pm

Pastoral Meeting.

Sunday 14th April – 10.30am

Palm Sunday Service with Rev Norman Wallwork

Thurs 18th April – 7.00pm

Maundy Thursday Service at Temple

Friday 19th April

Good Friday - Hot cross buns, coffees and teas at 10.30am followed by the Service at 11am on the lawn or in Temple church depending on weather.

                   NB. No Walk of Witness

Sunday 21st April – 6am

Sunrise Service on the beach followed by breakfast in the Hall at 6.45am.

Sunday 21st April – 10.30am

Easter Day service led by Sarah Hopkins

Tue 30th April – 2.30pm

Planning Meeting (in place of Family Committee).

Friday 10th May – 7.30pm

Lecture by Sir Ghillian Prance one time director of Kew Gardens ‘Behind the scenes at Kew’ for the Budleigh Syrian Community Project

Saturday 18th May

Church AGM in the Church

25th May – 2nd June

Budleigh Lions GALA week

Sunday 26th May – 3.00pm

“Songs of Praise” Open-air Service on Lawn

Wednesday 29th May 10.00am – noon

Coffee morning & Children’s games for the Syrian appeal.

Wednesday 29th May

2.30 – 4.30pm

Parent & Toddler Group Games and entertainment on the Lawn.

12th – 20th July

Budleigh Salterton Music Festival

15th September

Harvest Festival

18th – 22nd September

Budleigh Salterton Literary Festival